Are you the publisher? Claim or contact us about this channel


Embed this content in your HTML

Search

Report adult content:

click to rate:

Account: (login)

More Channels


Showcase


Channel Catalog


older | 1 | .... | 21 | 22 | (Page 23) | 24 | 25 | .... | 35 | newer

    0 0
  • 06/15/13--14:02: Nouhoum Traore

  • 0 0

    This screencast is from the Agrilinks Special Seminar "Approaches to Building Food Security Policy Analysis Capacity in Developing Countries: IFPRI and MSU." This event was held at the Ronald Reagan Building in Washington, DC on March 13, 2012.


    0 0

    At the 2012 World Food Prize in Des Moines, Iowa Dr. Judith Chambers from the International Food Policy Research Institute shared her key takeaways from the conference and talked about the USAID funded Program for Biosafety Systems.


    0 0

    Duncan Boughton of Michigan State University and Paul Dorosh of the International Food Policy Research Institute offer their key takeaways from their presentation, "Approaches to Building Food Security Policy Analysis Capacity in Developing Countries: IFPRI and MSU."


    0 0

    At the April Agriculture Sector Council seminar, David Spielman and Nick Magnan of IFPRI presented results from a field experiment recently conducted in eastern Uttar Pradesh, India, as part of the Cereal Systems Initiative for South Asia (CSISA). The experiment introduced a beneficial new technology to farmers – laser land leveling (LLL) – and analyzed demand variations among different market segments.

    Location


    0 0


    0 0

    This screencast is from the Ag Sector Council Seminar, "Millions Fed: Proven Successes in Agricultural Development " featuring David Spielman. The event was held at the QED Group offices in Washington, D.C. on February 09, 2011.


    0 0
  • 06/15/13--14:02: Nouhoum Traore

  • 0 0
  • 04/27/11--21:00: Why Hunger in Asia?
  • This screencast is from the Ag Sector Council Meeting, "Why Hunger in Asia" The seminar was held at the QED Group offices in Washington, D.C. on June 03, 2009.


    0 0
  • 06/15/13--14:02: Nouhoum Traore

  • 0 0

    This Q&A recording is from the Agrilinks Special Seminar "Approaches to Building Food Security Policy Analysis Capacity in Developing Countries: IFPRI and MSU." This event was held at the Ronald Reagan Building in Washington, DC on March 13, 2012.


    0 0

    This screencast is from the Agrilinks Special Seminar "Approaches to Building Food Security Policy Analysis Capacity in Developing Countries: IFPRI and MSU." This event was held at the Ronald Reagan Building in Washington, DC on March 13, 2012.


    0 0

    At the 2012 World Food Prize in Des Moines, Iowa Dr. Judith Chambers from the International Food Policy Research Institute shared her key takeaways from the conference and talked about the USAID funded Program for Biosafety Systems.


    0 0

    Duncan Boughton of Michigan State University and Paul Dorosh of the International Food Policy Research Institute offer their key takeaways from their presentation, "Approaches to Building Food Security Policy Analysis Capacity in Developing Countries: IFPRI and MSU."


    0 0

    At the April Agriculture Sector Council seminar, David Spielman and Nick Magnan of IFPRI presented results from a field experiment recently conducted in eastern Uttar Pradesh, India, as part of the Cereal Systems Initiative for South Asia (CSISA). The experiment introduced a beneficial new technology to farmers – laser land leveling (LLL) – and analyzed demand variations among different market segments.

    Location


    0 0

    Recent efforts to develop rice cultivars with drought-tolerance (DT) traits have resulted in the release of several varieties that demonstrate significant resilience to drought stresses. In this paper, we employ discrete choice experiments to examine farmers’ preferences for DT traits and explore heterogeneity in these preferences using primary data collected in rural Bihar, India.

    EVENT WEBINAR REGISTER USERS:
    No user registered for this webinar event.
    EVENT IN-PERSON REGISTER USERS:
    Titlesort ascending Email Organization Allow presenting organization(s) to contact me
    Zinash zinasha8@gmail.com Addis Ababa Science and Technology University Yes
    Zinash zinasha8@gmail.com Addis Ababa Science and Technology University Yes
    Zinash zinasha8@gmail.com Addis Ababa Science and Technology University Yes

    0 0
  • 04/27/11--21:00: Why Hunger in Asia?
  • This screencast is from the Ag Sector Council Meeting, "Why Hunger in Asia" The seminar was held at the QED Group offices in Washington, D.C. on June 03, 2009.


    0 0
  • 06/15/13--14:02: Nouhoum Traore

  • 0 0

    This Q&A recording is from the Agrilinks Special Seminar "Approaches to Building Food Security Policy Analysis Capacity in Developing Countries: IFPRI and MSU." This event was held at the Ronald Reagan Building in Washington, DC on March 13, 2012.


    0 0

    Dr. Mark Rosegrant, Director of the Environment and Production Technology Division of the International Food Policy Research Institute (IFPRI) presented the results of a new report, Food Security in a World of Natural Resource Scarcity.

    EVENT WEBINAR REGISTER USERS:
    No user registered for this webinar event.
    EVENT IN-PERSON REGISTER USERS:
    Titlesort ascending Email Organization Allow presenting organization(s) to contact me
    Tor Edwards meedwards@usaid.gov USAID No
    Maggie Smith msmith@crownagents.com Weidemann Associates A Crown USA Company Yes
    Leah Koeppel leah.koeppel@gmail.com Ashoka Yes
    John T. Wooten Wootenjt@gmail.com John T. Wooten Yes
    Jehiel Oliver jehiel@ayaconsult.com Aya Consulting No
    GITAU MBURE gmbure@worldvision.org World Vision US Yes
    Gary Scotland garyscotland@arikae.com Arikae Yes
    Edna Epelu edna.epelu@engilitycorp.com Engility Corporation Yes
    Zaki Raheem zaki_raheem@dai.com DAI Yes
    William Fiebig, PhD williamf469@gmail.com Independent Consultant Yes
    William Fiebig, PhD williamf469@gmail.com Independent Contractor Yes
    Will Galvin wgalvin@selfhelpafrica.org Self Help Africa Yes
    Will Bullock wbullock@ncba.coop NCBA CLUSA Yes
    Tor Edwards meedwards@usaid.gov USAID Yes
    Tom Herlehy tjherlehy@landolakes.com Land O'Lakes Inc. Yes
    Tom Coogan USADF Yes
    Tiffany Griffin tigriffin@usaid.gov BFS/USAID Yes
    Thomas Timberg Ttimberg@nathaninc.com Idependent consultant Yes
    Stacy Cloyd scloyd@bread.org Bread for the World Institute Yes
    shana gillette sgillette@usaid.gov USAID Yes
    Scott Kleinberg skleinberg@usaid.gov USAID Yes
    Rob Nooter rnooter@ifdc.org International Fertilizer Development Center (IFDC) Yes
    Reid Hamel rhamel@savechildren.org Save the Children Yes
    Ravic Nijbroek rnijbroek@conservation.org Conservation International Yes
    Oscar Cordon ocordon@chemonics.com Chemonics International Inc Yes
    Noubia Gribi ghnoubia@gmail.com Africare Yes
    Nita Contreras nita.contreras@osec.usda.gov USDA Yes
    Michael Colby mcolby@igc.org USAID Bureau for Food Security Yes
    Maria Hettel maria.hettel@gmail.com n/a Yes
    Malini Tolat mtolat@savechildren.org Save the Children US Yes
    Linda STAHELI Lstaheli@gmail.com Global STI Collaboratories Yes
    Lidan Du SPRING Project/HKI No
    Larry Paulson lepaulson10@gmail.com USAID/Ret'd Yes
    Kimberly Hamilton khamilton@integrallc.com Integra LLC Yes
    Kevin Robbins krobbins78@gwemail.gwu.edu George Washington University Yes
    Kent Schescke kschescke@ffa.org National FFA Organization Yes
    Katherine Borgen USDA FOREIGN AGRICULTURAL SERVICE No
    Julian Florez jflorezi@ifad.org IFAD Yes
    John Waugh jwaugh@integrallc.com Integra LLC Yes
    jim crutchfield james.crutchfield@fas.usda.gov FAS Yes
    Jeremy Foster jfoster@usaid.gov USAID Yes
    Hannah Skelly hskelly@camris.com CAMRIS International Yes
    haben berhe hberhe@fintrac.com Feed the Future Partnering for Innovation Program at Fintrac Inc. Yes
    Erica Oakley oakleye@humanitasglobal.com Humanitas Global Yes
    Emily Gousen Emily.Gousen@gmail.com World Wildlife Fund Yes
    Elizabeth Harball eharball@eenews.net Environment & Energy Publishing Yes
    Deborah Hamilton dhamilton@fintrac.com Feed the Future Partnering for Innovation Yes
    David Koh dkoh@usadf.gov USADF Yes
    Christopher Delgado cdelgado@wri.org World Resources Institute Yes
    Caroline fowler Caroline@eco-ventures.org EcoVentures International Yes
    Beverly McIntyre bmcintyre@usaid.gov IWMI / USAID Yes
    Barry Hofman bhofman@usaid.gov BFS/USAID Yes
    Aarian Marshall aarian@agri-pulse.com Agri-Pulse Yes

older | 1 | .... | 21 | 22 | (Page 23) | 24 | 25 | .... | 35 | newer